Welcome to our dedicated resource page for the Social Work (MA) programme at Cardiff University. This platform is designed to streamline access to essential documents, workshop resources, and other materials for our Local Authority partners, Practice Educators and On-site Supervisors.

Please explore the materials available and get in touch at MASW@cardiff.ac.uk if you need any assistance or have suggestions for additional resources.


Downloads:
Programme Handbook 2024/25
Placement Handbook 2024/25
Practice Educator Handbook 2024/25



Year 1

The resources here relate to Year 1 of the programme.


Downloads:
Year 1 calendar
Induction week timetable
Year 1 timetable
Overview of Year 1 teaching content
List of Year 1 assignments and submission dates
Stage 1 portfolio (blank copy)
Stage 2 portfolio (blank copy)


Year 2

The resources here relate to Year2 of the programme.


Downloads:
Year 2 calendar
Induction week timetable
Year 2 timetable
Overview of Year 2 teaching content
List of Year 2 assignments and submission dates
Stage 3 portfolio (blank copy)


Practice Educator workshops

The resources here relate to our workshops for Practice Educator’s


Downloads:
TBC



Our Team


Dr Dan Burrows
Co-production Tutor
BurrowsDR1@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr Becky Oatley
Admissions Tutor
OatleyR3@cardiff.ac.uk

Profile photo of Louise Roberts - Research Fellow

Dr Louise Roberts
Dissertation Coordinator, Staff / Student Liaison
RobertsL18@cardiff.ac.uk

Susan Hayes
Programme Administrator
MASW@cardiff.ac.uk

Abyd Quinn Aziz

QuinnazizA@cardiff.ac.uk

Profile photo of Jonathan Scourfield - Deputy Director of CASCADE

Professor Jonathan Scourfield

Scourfield@cardiff.ac.uk

Professor Sally Holland

HollandS1@cardiff.ac.uk

Profile photo of David Wilkins - Assistant Director in CASCADE

Professor Alyson Rees
Placements Coordinator
ReesA1@cardiff.ac.uk

Dr David Wilkins
Programme Director
WilkinsD3@cardiff.ac.uk